gladly, blissful.

by e

🙂

 i’m so proud, proud of the people I know and proud of the people I’m friends with…

I’m glad, glad for the quirks…the personalities and the unique individuality daddyGod has made them to be…

I’m glad, glad to know gifted people, who share their gifts with me…who graciously allow me to know them…

I’m utterly blissful, as I type this… Why is it here and not in multiply?

simply because, no matter how much I type, no matter what form and beauty of words I use.. all these are inadequate in describe my gratitude to these special gifts from daddyGod…

I type this to remind me of precious people, not broadcasting this on multiply, but hope those who stumble upon this entry know I writing about them. (: 

I can never thank God enough for special people He has placed in my life.. since this is a personal shadow blog, I’ll just be extremely real here…

I thank God for friends who rescued me from a damned world of loneliness…for the company they provide, the chats we have, the blog entries we exchange comments on, the little gifts they make for me…

Without these special people, I might even doubt that God cares.. (thankyou daddyGod, I know you’re reading this)

I might have turned atheist if not for daddyGod’s gracious gifts of godly kingdom friends…

People like elye, vonne, JZ, Joy, jiejie, wanie, cherri, ash, esther.k, esther.a, jer, zhen, kennyman, antz, ian, des, teck kee, alvin, joey, amy, charissa, sean, jenson, jack, gifts from 3dgen, glue, shekinah, gems, and you. and the list goes on…

and I’m amazed as type the names, yes, prolly some are closer to my heart than others, but still I’m amazed at how much friends daddyGod has given me in this span of 7 years in NCC.

For a boy who only had ONE best friend in primary school, whom he lost after a shop lifting incident.

For a teen who was a loner and fake in secondary school, with a bunch of ‘beng’ friends who never knew him inside, but only knew him through basketball?

daddyGod has been utterly gracious to me…

Do I deserve them? I don’t, Glad I don’t….because I like my gifts as gifts..not rewards, because I might lose rewards for bad behaviour but not gifts.

I thank God for a special friends, for good friends, for a friend who listens when I call… (and I hardly call people until recently)

I GOD them. (:

because I can’t imagine life without these gifts,
cars, cameras, guitars, money, and fame pale in value in the presence of daddyGod’s gracious gifts…

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again to remind myself.

God is real to me because i see the golden boards before me.

God IS real, because I see Him in the friends surrounding me.

I turn to my left I see God, I turn to my right I see God, I talk on the phone, I hear God. As long as there are kingdom friends, I cannot avoid God. Because the spirit of God dwells in them.

~~~~~~~~

No man is an Island…The lovely most quoted line from John Donne’s Meditation XVII.

But I like what the preceding verses of the devotional…

all mankind is of one author and is one volume; one man dies, one chapter is not torn out of the book, but translated into a better language; and every chapter must be so translated. God employs several translators; some pieces are translated by age, some by sickness, some by war, some by justice; but God’s hand is in every translation, and his hand shall bind up all our scattered leaves again for that library where every book shall lie open to one another….

No man is an island, entire of itself; every man is a piece of the continent, a part of the main.”

I glad to know, I’m not ‘too’ individual…. that I belong to a greater body.

I’m not one. I’m alone,  singular.

I’m Immanuel part of the body of Arrow, the body of NCC and most of all, the body of Christ.

I’m Immanuel, I’m me. But I’m also a part of YOU. Jesus. (:

So blissful today…
   I GOD you. (:

ps. 1 Cor 13:4.

