GEMS CAMP.

by e

I don’t know how many aching right shoulders were there on that day… but yeah, daddyGod you’re faithful.

Gems camp.

It was the most amazing period of my life this year…Yes, it’s been very tumultuous this past three months…but this three months has also been the month where I got my Benjamin generation portion of blessings.. FIVE TIMES MORE.

It’s only three months, and I’ve never felt so battered and tried in such a short period of time…but though I look back and saw the glory and grace covering those situations… I’m must be real – at that time everything felt like crap la, it felt like anything but ‘full of grace’.. but now I look back and just saw such immense favor covering me back then…

Gems Camp was an very important camp to me…

I’ve placed so much hope on this camp, I went expecting a change in this camp..I went there with quite a heavy heart but yet an anticipating heart…

in short I made GI Gems( the camp name) MY camp.

Not just any Rock Kidz event..but a personal journey taken alongside my precious kids…

Just three days and two nights, I’ve changed..

I wanted so badly to be a good teacher and games master….I wanted to be ‘sart’…

but I made mistakes along the way… I thought I blew it.. Missed the mark…I’m anything but ‘sart’…

Forgetting to lock the front door, late for games comm meeting… Oh mans, I think to myself – I make a bad teacher mans.. How would the other teachers view me, how would my kids see me as?

but little did I know that my mistakes are anything but setbacks… In fact the mistakes set me up for a journey to see how grace takes effect in my life…

Grace is such, it works best in failure…

When I felt like Zero… Grace was the Hero.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Three things daddyGod did for me in this period of camp.

1. He gave me a superabounding favor… nothing that I’ve ever saw before….Something I wanted for my games..
I personally felt that the kids loved my stations… Though I may not have sauce pools or anything, I saw how much fun the kids have when they were doing simple things like spraying water from the water guns and squeezing tomatos…

And even if my second day game was a clean relay match… I saw how much fun they had when my partner and me taught them funny cheers and stuff… listening to the youths tell weird jokes… It was really favor with the youths and teacher mans…Even if they called me stinky – I didn’t mind, I didn’t react…I just enjoyed being a channel of joy to them… My ego can go take a flight la…

2. After the first night service – I took a peek at the care corner… being very curious, I went to find my group’s corner.. and every other teacher from my group had a letter… mine was quite empty… Of course, to be very real, it felt quite ‘despressing’ la… but I just brushed it off knowing my favor with the kids is not measured by the amount of letters I get but by Jesus and him alone..

But still, I asked daddyGod – “I’ll be nice to have a least one letter right?”

and I forgot about it, and just continued what I’m doing…games and stuff…

By the end of the camp, I found the care pocket quite full of letters… and daddyGod whispered – “I’ve not forgotten you..”

3. I felt very loved after the last preaching session of the camp… especially when my youths laid tiny hands on tiny me and prayed… such a lovely moment..

and I was utterly content already… I came with a heavy heart with many things in my mind.. but I left with a heart not burdened anymore…

I thought I’ve received alot already, I thought I’ve seen it all…but daddyGod had more…

My right shoulder was sore after the moving and cleaning of games logistics from camp… and it was really irritating because I didn’t want to return to work the next day with aches and pain…

After a fantastic message which burned in my heart, Pastor Prince felt a healing anointing…and asked those with body conditions to stand up..

I was like ‘praise God’, but I just sat down.. throughout the service my shoulder was bugging me.. I tried to massage my shoulder but the pain wouldn’t subside…I didn’t stand up because I thought… ‘aiyah, just buy the Tiger Balm plaster later, this is a small thing only…but it’ll be nice if it’s healed la’

Pastor mentioned about a person with back problems…and he was healed! I was like ‘praise God mans!’….

then Pastor mentioned about a right shoulder condition…I don’t know why, but I straight away stood up…I DON’T KNOW WHY I stood up but I did…  honestly when I saw another hand raised up to acknowledge Pastor word of knowledge..I wanted to sit down already.. but my hand went up anyway… and Pastor acknowledged it…

honestly I didn’t need for Pastor to pray for my shoulder… honestly I believed after communion It’s already on it’s way to wholeness…

but when Pastor acknowledged my hand and prayed for me… I dunno why, but I felt special…. Remembered…Wanted….

though having the camera on me was quite annoying… some people say I look skinny on screen.. I felt really really special to daddyGod that He bothered to do something spectacular for my sake… My shoulder wasn’t instantly healed by the way…I felt a warm fuzzy wussy feeling on the afflicted area and in my gut… and it felt really nice… and the pain slowly left though there was still tightness on the shoulder…

I don’t know how many aching shoulders were there that sunday… I’m sure they were healed too….

but that sunday just reminded me how important I am to Jesus… that I’m not forgetten..I still have a precious friendship with Him..that He is still with me and near me… (like what Immanuel means.. God is with us)

I felt like those three things were prayers that I didn’t pray answered…

And grace still works wonders in my life. though this has been a crazy March…it’s been a fun March too.. (:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Praise and worship was amazing…thank you worship team for the music and vocals… because the session were so refreshing and liberating…

And God answered my prayer of seeing tiny hands lifted up with hearts abandoned to a big big daddyGod…

the girls who worship I understand…They are more mature than boys at these age, hearts more tender to the Lord… but to see my boys lifting up their hands, eyes closed, voice raised…

Singing..

 “At the cross I bow my knee,
     
 where your blood was shed for me,
               there’s no greater love than this”

I felt so ministered by the children…I kept quiet, with hands raised – letting the voices of the true children of God.. voices more angelic than the heavenly hosts to minister to me… to fill my heart with the love of God which translates to faith…

Worship…. in spirit and in truth… those youths worship… no hypocrisy, no masks, no demands… just worship.. just communion with Jesus…

Every session was a session of healing and building.. I believe broken hearts were made whole during the camp.. be it the camp teachers or Gems youths.. I believe there was the building of the house of God at every session, both for the teachers and youths.. there as we sang, great things, seeds of destiny, dreams were deposited into our hearts…

This isn’t a children church camp full of fun and games alone.. This is the preparation of the next generation of youths for the youth ministry… and I’m glad I had a chance to be part of it…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

the word shared during the sessions were awesome… Praise God for Ronnie who daddyGod had tasked to break the bread of life into bite sized pieces for growing children…

the only verse I remembered from the whole camp is probably this..

And we have known and believed the love that God has for us.
God is love, and he who abides in love abides in God, and God in him. [1 John 4:16 NKJV]

to know that I’m loved is not enough… I’ve got to believe it as well.. (:

I believe that I’m treasured, I’m loved.

This is the gospel….I get to live a good life that I don’t deserved simple because Jesus paid for it with His life for me.

Simple message, powerful impartation.

I liked it when Ronnie asked the youths… “Why are we Christians?”

I liked it when He reminded us that Christians aren’t born…but Born-again. (:

I’m Christian because I’ve known and now I believed – That Jesus loves me, and died to save me.

Period, I think I can live my live like that – simple, sweet…. Jesus loves me – that’s it.

The simplest doctrine, for everyday needs. – Jesus loves me, Jesus loves me, Jesus loves me…

But love isn’t doctrine – it’s relationship. (:

He’ll take care of my every needs – not because He is God and I’m a worshipper…

But because I’m his kid, and He is the Big Daddy.

and truly only Children can enter the Kingdom of God – child-like faith….hmms selah.

so privileged to serve in Gems la…

I heart Gems.

I heart Jesus.

