selah.

by e

I had a splendid time with my cg yesterday…

An all guys outing… Amazing la…

At the side of the sky park of Vivo City…We sang…

At the cross I bow my knee..
where you blood was shed for me…
There’s no greater love than this..

We sang unashamed, though swarms of people walked passed us, looking wondering…

As I strummed the guitar more intensely than before… a gentle breeze blews passed us… What we usually call the ‘anointing’, is what I call today – ‘a hug from daddyGod.’

Like how a mother would breathe on the cheeks of her baby…like how a husband would intimately blow kisses to his beloved..

It felt like that…I was romanced by Jesus and daddyGod all over again…

yes, I still can’t get over the fact that March had been a long and trying month.. I’m still quite ‘sian’ about it…

but with all my insecurities and shame and vunerabilities…

You still hug me… hold me…and heal my broken, sick soul…

I still remember thursday… when everything was moving so fast, I made blunders here and there…Got scolded here and there…but you still made time to speak to me personally…and through a friend…

Mr Dennis, your words resound in me… Maybe because you’re a teacher…but you speak like a friend… I’m glad you’re my friend…

And though you’re buddhist… What you said made so much sense…

That spirituality is as important as ‘reality’…that there IS a truth..and the truth CAN and WILL set you free…

that the truth can withstand time, language, circumstance, and space.. and funny his mentioned this…

I don’t think he is trying to psycho me to ‘convert’ but rather he was so sincere with me about this..

that the truth is like love and compassion… I’m no spiritual gura to say that, WOW…isn’t that so true? haha.. Because GOD is LOVE. (: I so wanted to share with him the gospel that I know of.. I know one day I can la.. (:

that prayer is more important than knowledge.. – I dunno why but this one stuck me… knowing the bible versus talking to daddyGod…

I realised prayer was more than a religious rite…but a ‘practising’ of a love relationship with Jesus.. and I haven’t been exchange much ‘love-conversations’ with Jesus lately.. (no wonder I’m depress and grouchy..haha) 🙂

HAHA, I’M SO HAPPY LA!

I feel so set free that the truth is I don’t need to impress….

I had the favor of God.. I still HAVE the favor of God… and Grace bears my mistakes…

I loved thursday’s care group… I had another chance to be super real…

I told Justice and Des about this month..about the pills…about almost the whole march… and I like the look on their faces… Smiling…

Although I had a hell of a month… I thank God..this month and this year.. I’m no longer ‘imm-unknown’..but ‘imm-known’… I can carry out my duties now not feeling like a hypocrite but by grace and with intergity…

daddyGod… I’m ready for more blessing and anointing.. use me mightily this year.. Raise me up for a greater platform…

I like what Justice shared during cg… when and what makes him feel loved..

“When God understands me…” – this statement blew my mind…WOWW! You just said all that was inside me… thanks bro.. (:

I also shared a lil bit on what made me feel loved…

and I liked this part.. – The little things…when daddyGod does the little things to make me smile…

Overflowing notes of love, kingdom friendship formed, healed right shoulder…

Little but meaningful things… and like what Justice shared.. I echo him… God does the most romantic little things..because He understands me.

a paper cross, lined with red,
my name in the middle.. His name over me in gold…

I liked the structured activity.. (:

selah.

(ok abit of verbal vomit…)
anyway you stupid girl you… Tired never tell me.. I give you a seat you didn’t sit..you had to faint… I hope you’re alright can? I know you’re stressed with work too..but please la… relax can? You may snap at me but it’s ok.. I want to let you know that..Jesus really cares k? Really… He does… I make a horrid friend.. I could not break your fall in time.. I don’t even know what to do when you fainted, even Sir scolded me for not knowing what to do… but I prayed for you.. I prayed for you when I saw you feeling uncomfortable… I knew anytime you would collaspe but I didn’t do anything but just offered a seat.. I should have got up and made you sit.. shoulda, woulda, coulda… I pray you’ll accept my invitation to go church soon.. You seem very very tired.. This is the least I could do as a colleague…

