donning on my uniform.

by e

Orders from the top… I am to don my full uniform everyday, with effect from 1 April 2008.

And it’s an order not a april fools joke. Gone are the days were I wore just my No.3 pants, leather shoe and a police top.

I am to wear my No. 3 uniform within the compound of the academy.. Gosh, I need a rank on my shoulders soon leh.. my shoulders feel so empty haha. (Praise God – my Corporal is on it’s way..)

I’ve complained about not being able to wear my uniform, now I get to wear it EVERY SINGLE DAY. (quite ma fun tho haha..)

I feel proud donning on Blue…for once.. I feel really proud.. to be a Police officer…

I remember good times last year.. when my new found teacher friends saw me in my uniform.. Despite being ‘rank-less’ I received very good feedback that I looked smart and quite good looking from them.. (haha praise God)

I remember my kids calling me Sir as I gave them instructions…I miss my two precious Cadet Inspectors.. Steven and Brenda whom I took time to go out with them… I pray that I can bring these two precious kids to church one day…

I remember ‘f-ing’ trainees are they sloppily marched past me… I miss the days when me and my buddy would do rounds at night just to ensure the ‘boys’ aren’t trying anything funny after lights out…I still remember the ‘toilet incident’…

It’s been fun so far, the hell, the crap, the bullshit and the torture I’ve been through so far.. daddyGod has been very faithful…

It’s been very fun.. the day of posting out… the favour…the authority.. the growth.. I’ve really grown into the Blue uniform.. I’ve grown to love my revolver…

My intake mates still remember me..now that’s something amazing la.. KY, Elmer, Faiz, Afidon, James, Aniq, Afiq, Gavin and some other malay dude.

Wow, memories la.. now there’s the annoying Fadzri… And the ‘regulars’ Dom and Faizal.. and my gym buddy – Kelvin.. and the whole bunch of malay dudes from the Civil Defence.. Man.. I feel like the minority now..haha..

One thing I don’t really miss… is probably…being bald.. though I miss the amount shampoo saved and how fast my head dries after a quick 60 second shower…

Should have brought ‘prickly heat’ back then.. haha…

and I still miss her…but I’m coping quite well.. grace mans..

typed a emo page [memory lane.] haha I laugh reading it again…it’s damn emo.. so not the usual me..

