very blessed.

by e

thankyou Lord..thankyou…

for the many many little blessings you’ve dropped last week…it’s been a very restful week despite all the stress and pressure….

it’s amazing how I still can catch some sleep despite the late hours.. it’s amazing how you give your son rest when he needs it…

it does not matter where I sleep…on the bed or on the floor.. I still wake up rested… and especially today.. I don’t understand how…but I woke up early and i’m supernaturally clear-headed and rested.. (:

it’s funny because 2 am to considered quite late for me.. I still remember the last three songs I played last night… It was very restful la..

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

it’s the little things you do Lord that makes me say ‘I love you’…

I can’t help but say, ‘I love you Lord’ though I know my love is insufficient, pale in comparison to your love…

But it’s not what you do that makes me feel loved and special… it’s who you are and what you’ve done…..

You are Love incarnate…you are the very essence of love itself.. God is love and Love is God.. You love me with Yourself

You loved me with your life. You hung on the cross for me… I remember saying this recently…

“I don’t even strength to lift up my hands to worship anymore…”

Yet, for me you lifted up your arms…to be hung in that position for SIX long painful hours… I couldn’t even lift a finger to surrender… much more two hands..yet, you did it all for me…you raised your hands in surrender for me… my Lamb who took my painful place…

Yesterday…You said…”Bring your problems to me”

But I wonder, what if I don’t have the energy and strength to even bring a tenth of my problems to you Lord?

“Simple, turn your eyes on me….I am your strength when you are weak.. I am your all in all… It doesn’t take much strength to turn and look does it?”

and Peter walked on water when his eyes were affixed on Jesus..
He didn’t even have to try to walk.. He simply threaded on water as if it was solid ground..

“Immanuel, you don’t have to try… try to live life by yourself..try to fit it…try to love or try to impress…

You don’t have to try…

What is Grace and favour for if you have to work to impress…

What is Grace and favour for if you have to try to fit in…

You have been given ‘qara’… To be at the right place and time..and I make all things beautiful in its time…You’ll fit in nicely to wherever I send you…

Be it in the ministry, in the caregroup, at work, in someones life or at home…

You have favour….MY favour…

and when you’re tired and about to give up… just remember.. I’m near you.. my arms are ever ready to embrace you.. to hold you when you’re weary…

but also remember you don’t have to walk alone.. I can carry you…I can and I will… will you let me?”

and I silently whispered..”Yes Lord, I let you…help me..” 🙂

it’s been a beautiful 8 days….so beautiful despite the ugliness seen sometimes…

‘I love you Lord, I worship you…Hope which was lost..now stands renewed…’

(I’m glad you’re back..so thankful you’re back safely too..)

