weak.

by e

“The spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.”

daddyGod, I admit my flesh is weak…

I ask sometimes.. why do you love me so?

why bother?

because you have no choice? but you’re God what, you can easily cast me aside what….

you had a choice didn’t you…yet you chose a person who might never love you back…

“If you had to be perfect for to loved, then no one can love you….”

Jesus didn’t come because of your willing spirit… He came for the weak flesh…

Jesus didn’t die for a righteous, strong, godly imm…. Jesus went to the cross for a weak, broken, crumbled imm….

three nails, a circlet of thorns and two beams of wood….

you think He did this for a perfect person?
no, it is written… cursed is every man that hangs on a tree…You think Jesus was cursed for a perfect person?

Jesus loves you deeply… He loves even the unlovely parts… so please imm, let go and fall back… lay your head on bosom of grace….

You only need Jesus…you desperately need Him… fall back and let Him carry you…

He is close to the brokenhearted, and He heals their wounds.. [Psalm 34:18, Psalm 147:3 ]

When I think I’m going under, part the waters, Lord
When I feel the waves around me, calm the sea
When I cry for help, oh, hear me, Lord and hold out Your hand
Touch my life
Still the raging storm in me

I need Thee every hour, most gracious Lord;
No tender voice like Thine can peace afford.

I need Thee, O I need Thee;
Every hour I need Thee;
O bless me now, my Savior,
I come to Thee.

I need Thee every hour, in joy or pain;
Come quickly and abide, or life is in vain.

In Jesus’ name, we press on
In Jesus’ name, we press on
Dear Lord, with the prize
Clear before our eyes
We find the strength to press on

So Lord, let everything, everything crumble…. let me return to the time when I’m nothing… I return to you everything… the gifts, the ‘calling’, the strengths and the weakness…

everything…take them away…make me nothing but just a child again….

may I stand at the foot of the cross and be in awe of it again… let religion peel away from my identity..

no, I’m no longer ‘a-church-going-bible-reading-mission-going christian’

today I’m just a child of God still in awe of His father…lets start anew daddy…

and when everything is made level, flat… daddyGod, I let you have your way in building that something new…something better…something I don’t deserve..something of grace…

right now, I’m a child in awe of you…I have nothing to boost of anymore…no one to run to except you…

