His blood.

by e

Jesus, I thank you for bleeding for me…

so many issues today… one or two mistakes made…one or two things wrongly said…

yet it’s your blood that covers and cleanses me… It’s your grace that guards and breaks my fall…

Many times I could have it worse…yet your grace super abounded…

My boss could have charged me….but instead she spoke up for my ignorance…
My other boss could have cancelled my leave…yet he made a way for me to go despite my mistakes..

The accuser creeps up and subtlely spews lies…. half-baked truths…

Yes, I’ve prolly made many stupid mistakes… It should have cost me something…

But It is the cross that still stands – reminding me of my Savior’s sacrifice… the cost, the debt I owe.. it’s paid..

so, shut up stupid worm…crawl back to your hole… I won’t believe the lies that I still owe a debt…

I’m on higher ground now…my daddyGod has covered me with His best robes…

I won’t step down and grovel in guilt and condemnation…

my issues are settled… I see the blood of Jesus over my workplace and my work…

no more keys being lost..no more broken property..no more needless stress…

even if anything arises…Lord make me bigger than my problems… those giants are only bread for me… only desserts for me…I will not be stressed anymore…

I have a skip in my step…a gleam in my eye…a new song on my lips.. 🙂

Hardpressed but not crushed, knocked down but not knocked out, persecuted but not defeated..

