Gracious Uncertainty.

by e

Oh, oh oh!!! Dad you’re so fun la…

I finally took out that devotional that I hid by my workstation and found this page very interesting…

and so I read the devotional for April 29 – Gracious Uncertainty – Oswald Chambers [My Utmost of his Highest]

I like this part alot:

“Certainty is the mark of the commonsense life— gracious uncertainty is the mark of the spiritual life. To be certain of God means that we are uncertain in all our ways, not knowing what tomorrow may bring. This is generally expressed with a sigh of sadness, but it should be an expression of breathless expectation. We are uncertain of the next step, but we are certain of God. As soon as we abandon ourselves to God and do the task He has placed closest to us, He begins to fill our lives with surprises.

I dunno who’s reading la….but wah this is some revelation mans. aren’t you excited too? haha..

I can be absolutely uncertain about my future….but I can be absolutely certain about the God OF my future – yeps.. jer 29:11. (: (:

“and I stand with arms high and heart abandoned. in awe of the one who gave it all”

I’m coming expecting Lord…stepping into this new chapter expecting.

I have more things for you to fulfill now…I can trust in you.

and the devotional continues…

The spiritual life is the life of a child. We are not uncertain of God, just uncertain of what He is going to do next. [ahh I loved this one..haha..]

If our certainty is only in our beliefs, we develop a sense of self-righteousness, become overly critical, and are limited by the view that our beliefs are complete and settled. But when we have the right relationship [haha yeah! right believing = right living!] with God, life is full of spontaneous, joyful uncertainty and expectancy. “

haha, so being a boyboy isn’t so bad after all…I shall remain as a boy in my father’s presence.

  I need him.
     I need him ALOT.

I’m just a child, not knowing my left not right… but daddyGod, give me a hearing and obedient heart. I’ll listen 🙂

I shall not be bothered or worried what the future might bring. I simply won’t care. I’ll live like daddyGod’s kid. live each day as it comes.

live today to the fullest mans. (: like that’s so much to experience today, so much to taste, smell, touch, see… daddyGod didn’t give me FIVE senses for nothing.

I shalln’t waste the day daddyGod gave me.. THIS IS THE DAY THE LORD HAS MADE, I SHALL REJOICE AND BE GLAD IN IT! (:

i may not know what surprises my dad has in store for me. I shalln’t spoil the surprise, i’ll await His lovely surprises. i’ll just live today fully so that tomorrow i won’t regret about yesterday. (:

selah sia. HAHA.

 

