eyes be opened.

by e

today, my eyes were opened.

amidst the flurry and pressure…

i caught a glimpse of eternity…. not a sudden revelation or anything…

what i saw was me giving up.. what i saw was me broken and weak….

and what i saw from all that?
Glory… dad’s mercy and grace flowing, entwined together…

because the earthern vessel was meant to be broken for the light inside to shine forth…

this isn’t a self-loathing session…

this is the real me…. the lil kid who can do nothing by himself…
i’m just that boy boy who needs his daddy…
i can only do mighty things with daddy’s arms around me.

it’s like david, alone in a cave, hiding…running for his dear life..
  it’s like elijah, burnt out.. hidden in the mountains…
   it’s like joseph…from pit to dungeon…
    it’s like peter, in a alley, crying, bitter for his betrayal..
      it’s like jonah, pondering in the belly of a sea creature…

what is it for man to glory in himself? Broken men are the greatest glory to God.

king david was a mere shepherd boy till his God sought him out..
elijah…great man of God… burnt out yet, refreshed by His God…
Joseph, dreamer….But His God made Hs dream reality.
Peter? Betraying His Lord one moment, yet restored and preached about the goodness of His God. Saving thousands.
Jonah, running away only to find himself going to where he was called to be at the first place. By the mercy of His God, a city was saved.

The glory of God is man fully alive.

Self-providence has an expiry date… I can only help myself so much…but it’s good to be broken… that the life of God may flow..

God is glorified when I’m fully alive…

saying this i still have a long to-do list….but thank you Lord… slowly finish them for me Dad…don’t let the daily by and by erode my life away Lord… be my constant source of life.

oh… can i pwease post something entertaining one day on wordpress? 😀 😀
i miss my lame multiply days.. hahaha…

 

