random musings and some rants.

by e

just a filler before i head off to the gym.. (yes, I do work out and yes, i do it during lunch time. I work you know..ha..)

the first one i guess is betrayal….

I never imagine betrayal could be so real till recently…

people whom you trust turn against you (or so i thought..ha)
and with betrayal ensues loneliness…

I never felt so alone in office before… one by one people resign…
and the ‘friends’ you’ve made at work can sudden change their attitude towards you, they turn cold and they bite… (even if you did no wrong..)

after my last work assignment for National Camp, i noticed that people changed… you can’t trust them like you used to..

naivete is overrated and ignorance is always bliss.

You learn that people have two faces…sometimes three… trust is only a currency for the exchange for gossip and company…and people lie.

I’ve turned bitter towards my perception of the office and work…and trust.

but just another thought…

outright betrayal in your face in the form of aggression or discontent is acceptable.. you get the ‘hint’…

but the betrayal with a kiss….

How could Jesus still love Judas knowing he’ll betray Him with such slyness and astuteness…

I guess that’s what’s so amazing with the God-man is call my saviour…

He let Judas kiss Him and let the soldiers capture Him…

Honestly… did all that happen just to fulfill prophecy? The Saviour to be betrayed and captured?

Couldn’t Jesus just let the guards capture Him without the betrayal….why include painful betrayal into the salvation plan?

Why heartbreak after heartbreak before giving up his spirit….

It wasn’t just for the mere ‘been there, done that’

It’s about Jesus’ passion -His suffering… being tested at EVERY POINT.. even in His relationships…

He was betrayed so that He can truly say: “I know what it was like to betrayed – come let me heal you..”

I call this God-man my Saviour…and I don’t regret doing so…

 

~~~

Yups, filler done… Gym now.. I’m glad to be able to type again.. (: teehee..

