dad…

by e

Thank you Lord…

for keeping me safe…
for loving me
for holding on to me…

i make mistakes…i miss the mark…i let human nature take over…

But thank you for your grace…for that assurance that you won’t take away that things I love and that you will never ever leave me…

I think about everything I’ve done so far…the journey taken so far… it gets depressing after awhile..

it’s true…the numero uno reason for pain this days is ‘I’…

after all ‘I’ appears in the center of ‘sin’ doesn’t it…it’s painful missing the mark…

but take ‘I’ out of sin and put God in the center… and see the pain is literally erased..

I know ‘sGodn’ sounds funny… but take the center letter of God and with it replace the ‘I’ in sin and you’ll find that ‘sIn’ becomes ‘sOn’…

It comforts me that you dad aren’t abusive…being your son means being clothed in robes of righteousness, my heavenly Raoul, wearing shoes of shalom which is better than Prada and wearing your signet ring.. my divine credit card…

and for a son who once slept with the pigs… you gave your best anyway…

you even let your firstborn son die my death… it’s little wonder why we call grace amazing…

before romans 8:28 was romans 8:15..us calling God our..daddy!

everything works out for the good of God’s son…

if God would deliver Jesus out of a jam… I’m sure he’ll deliver me out of one too… because I am as SON OF GOD as Jesus is.. after all.. as He is..so am i..

DaddyGod… protect me from the consequences of my mistakes… I know I deserve it.. but let your grace defend me… I am your son.. hide me behind you Dad.. I trust in you..

