lone ranger.

by e

this is one of those days i feel lonely…

like alone and conscious that i’m alone…

i like how jz has d and zk…
i like how a has i or used to have…
i like how c has wh, cl and rc… haha…

I like being surrounded by close friends…

the closest group of friends I remember having was tpcg… and that seems to be the last constant group of friends…

where are the brothers… where are my fellow ‘rangers’?

friendship takes times to forge and tempered, much more kinship… time is taken to forge a strong tie…

Lord, if circumstances don’t change.. change me…

if i could sow friendship into one-north… let me sow…

i want some brothers… i want godly company…

but today Jesus… be so real to me… sing with me… cry with me… run with me…

today… show me your love, your unwavering faithfulness to me.. move me… empower and encourage me…

if my whole world would fade away and i may be alone…
   may i find you in the darkest moments…
    may it be you who remains..
because all i need is you…

if i lose it all, and have nothing but you Lord…

i am content in just having you… you alone are everything when i’ve lost everything…

~~~~~~

just a side note…

ARGHHHHH…. sometimes being a Personal Assistant to a Commanding Officer can be such a pain. Just because you can’t contact my boss means i’m next in the firing squad…

I’m no telemarketer but i can sense a complain over the phone.. and my this one’s the most aggressive and biting yet… (no wonder i jump everytime i get a phone call at my desk… you never know who’s calling, besides my boss and colleague call my hp when they are looking for me)

Thanks God for wisdom and grace la… I could answer her difficult questions without fliching.. I’ll inform my boss about this… (yes, I muted my phone and prayed in tongues while she complained.. it helps ALOT.. note, people in the service line…)

but must this come to the point where i’m not only my boss adminstrative assistant, runner, magician, logisitics officer, designer, in house magizine committee member, SKW.. now i’m her PR agent and spokesperson?

GOSH WHERE IS MY JD!!! I WANT TO KNOW MY RIGHTS…

oh yeah, right.. I DON’T HAVE A JD… what’s up man? Even my junior officers have a JD.. I’m holding a elastic JD mans… and I’m not getting my promotion befitting the position!!

DaddyGod, remind me not to find a job like this outside.. There’s no advancement, benefits or yada yada in this job…

and I’m done ranting… I had enough complains for the month… lol…

Lord, you’ve increased my patience.. wow… today was a real test.. 🙂

you are good…so good Jesus…

