to be doctrinalicationally-what-have-you right.

by e

and so i asked daddyGod the big question…

How do i live by grace? what is the difference detween legalism and the grace my beloved pastor preaches about…

Because today i realise i don’t totally understand grace… what is grace?

I WANT TO LIVE RIGHT. DO THE RIGHT THING. WALK THE GRANNY ACROSS THE ROAD, RESCUE THE KITTY IN THE TREE, HUG THE PUPPIES, FEED THE STARVING, DO THE BOY-SCOUT GOODY RIGHT THING.

Have you read Max Lucado’s – ‘In the grip of Grace’, or Pastor Prince’s ‘Destined to Reign’ or  any other book that speaks of radical life saving grace…

I believe every word, i love the truth about grace, the very reason why i’m saved, alive and singing…

But there are times i do wrong, there’s the manifestation of sin and flesh, there’s MISSING THE MARK. pray tell me, how do you do good when you wanna do bad?

I find myself trapped in the performance cycle. (Mercy on me, i’m only human)

When everything’s going fine and all, i thank God for his grace, when hell breaks loose at work, school or ministry – I hang on to grace.

But just one lie, one missing the mark, i beat myself up.

So Lord what is grace, when I genuinely want to live right?

simple. Believe right.

I hear this every sunday and i forget about it when i need it.

So to be doctrinally correct.

Right living is the very result of right Believing.

As long as i keep believing that i have to perform and scoff at the idea of being bailed when i fail… I’ll lose sight of grace and as long as there’s pride and performance from self, I’ll find grace a hard pill to swallow.

Why? Ego’s buised – that’s why.

Grace bails you when you screw up, no doubt about that. And grace will KEEP bailing you out. Why?

Does Jesus’ blood ever run out, Mr. religious-sacred person?

’nuff said.

That’s why sinners go to the fountain filled with blood from Emmanuel’s veins.
They plunge beneath that flood and lose ALL their guilty stains.

By the way, the hymn didn’t mention that the sinner had to return to wash themselves constantly, neither did the bible… One fountain of blood to wash ALL stains and sins away… Even when they recurr, the blood will never lose it’s power, neither does it miss a spot.

Legalism is simply ‘Living right’, but it’s never simply to live right is it?

Grace is also simply ‘Believing right’, it’s never easy to constantly think ‘happy thoughts’, we are not happy bunnies hopping around everywhere with a smile and halos ever spinning around our head.

But we sure can be happier people knowing that it’s easier to believe right, than trying to live right…

Tell me if i ask you to think of Elmo now… is it hard?
Now, try to create a Elmo toy. What it’ll be quite hard on a short notice?

Proves my point doesn’t it? Now stop thinking of Elmo. You can’t? That cute red little critty won’t go away?

If a red stuffed toy won’t go away from your head, what if you believed that Jesus loves you, now love that granny across the street.

It isn’t hard to do right when you can believe right… ok, maybe elmo didn’t sit well with your doctrine, but it proves a point…

When i’m not busy worrying about fulfilling the ten commandment, and just settle down and let Jesus love me… by NOT worrying and doing i’ve fulfill Jesus’ first commandment.. Love one another as God loves you… We got the ‘God loves you’ part nailed, how hard is it to love myself and give myself a break?

If God doesn’t beat me up, i guess i shouldn’t do so too.

hmms elmo.

