it was that star that beamed hope.

by e

Who are you serving imm…just who are you serving?

speak that name with conviction.

my Adonai is Yahweh…

Jesus is Lord, Jesus is MY Lord.

you know, this whole serving journey has been quite humourous… The difficulties faced, my weakness exposed, and my fears running amock…

It’s so easy to condemn myself, it’s even easier for God-knows-who to try attacking me at my weakest…

Wa, it’s damn lonely to fight this alone sometimes (seemingly alone..)

it kinda sucks when your eyes glow green with envy with another server who has more favor, and is most excellent than you while you’re stumbling and fumbling over everything..

it’s frustrating when you’re jealous with the ones that seem more ‘blessed’ than you… and you wonder if you should even continue serving…

You’re given a leadership position, but once the ‘high’ fades and reality sets it.. you screw up and wonder if you should even continue with the position and wonder why you’re placed there, do you deserve it?

i guess some blessings daddyGod gives aren’t wrapped in silver paper and colourful ribbons… not all blessings are glamourous or even appealing to the senses…
(oh Lord, i pray that this is you speaking, ‘cuz i’m quite convicted about this..)

DaddyGod blesses people in the most mind-blowing ways possible… He gets creative with it… and his ways are never dull…

I admit, i don’t not know even an atom of what God’s doing in this journey, what He has done and what He’ll do… I really want to know now though..

but while I seem to get static on my God-radio… I trust daddyGod (yes, finally imm..) to fix my radio and my life… I hate how screwed it can get…and how boring it seems…

Let me run back to the basics and back to His word.. Jz’s been a inspiration so has the events team – no matter what opinion i may have about the team…

*Don’t work on your weakness, work on your strengths… Not only because the strengths will overshadow your weakness, but rather Jesus covers and compliments your every weakness with His grace… If He has gifted you in your areas of strength. Use them extravagently. But when you use the gifts of God, in whatever manner – you glorify Him. Gift are abused only when NOT used.

Spontanity is only effective with Christ-like preparation. (:

Lesson learnt.

Bethlehem’s Star leads me back to the King again… There’s still hope for a child like me. (:

