inaugural post of 2009.

by e

yes, yes… the first proper post of the new year…

🙂

This year, i’ll be leaving the force. They call it the Operationally Ready Date (ORD).. Every NS-men’s dream and hope.

And this is the year where i turn 21. Still significant to me, despite critics brushing it off as ‘normal’, ‘it comes to all’.

Change. Mr Obama’s key thrust in his presidency. Something everyone globally either embraces or shuns. Also something i should learn to quickly accept.

This year IS indefinitely going to be a good year for me and my family. This year i’ll see myself giving more to One-North and in tithes.

This year i’ll go on a mission trip.

This year i’ll testify of His amazing Grace.

This year i’ll see mind-blowing amounts of breakthroughs in my life.

This year my secret petitions and desires of my heart shall manifest and materialise.

This year i’ll see more favour and grace than ever before.

This year my family shall be saved.

This year. I’ll never be the same, i’ll not only be better than before. But more humbled than before.

This year, my walk with the Lord will only leave one pair of footprints. HIS.

…This year. I’ll walk on water.

If 2009 isn’t exciting, i don’t know what is.

21. The world is for the taking.

I’m not soldier of fortune. But I’m a rebel with a cause.
A man full of hope. And a son with a purpose.

Exodus 3:3
And Moses said, “What’s going on here? I can’t believe this! Amazing! Why doesn’t the bush burn up?”

– God doesn’t consume the vehicle he set ablaze for his purposes. If the bush didn’t bush – so would I. I have my calling – God will make sure I won’t burn out.

Not smell of smoke either. (:

