the question we all ask.

by e

“We ask.. Where is Jesus when hell breaks loose?

He is right where you are… In the middle of the flames and heat… Ever ready to save you.

Turn your eyes upon Jesus, His light is never dim…
And all the things of this earth will grow strangely dim, in the light of His glory and grace…”

I just lost my voice, well kinda… The sore throat spread really fast. A minute there was voice. Another minute only pain, no sound. I’m missing the servers’ dinner later, i can’t even say Hi without flinching now…

Just wanted to remind myself that i can stop being so apologetic about everything.

That I can stop worrying about the ‘paparazzi’…

That I can stop thinking that there are people out to hunt me…

That I can stop holding on to former glory… and move on to fresh anointing.

I’m glad i lost my voice… It shuts me up. It allows me to think. Stop rambling and reflect…

I don’t know why and how things happen. Joseph didn’t ask why He was in prison. Neither did Paul and Silas…

Instead, Joseph exercised his gifts, Paul and Silas worshipped and praised.

The circumstances were crappy. There got into a mess… But I guess they believed that their God was with them…

Instead of wallowing in fear, worry and self pity. They hoped. And in doing what they did…

Joseph averted national disaster and prevented famine from claiming the lives of his family..

Paul and Silas prepared a whole generation of God worshippers. And Paul wrote the majority of the next testament text undeterred by adversity.

So hell broke loose… but you can make hell FREEZE over if you would just stand up against the flames holding Jesus’ hand.

Chin up. Concentrate in the Right standing… not the right doing. (:

