Last train home.

by e

It’s quiet in the office today. I miss these times where I can blast music and not give a thought about what’s happening around me.

and my understudy is nowhere to be found.

As usual.

It’s really about time I sat down to think. To take a quiet moment to stop and reflect.

On the past year, the past years.

Coach B said that time had been somewhat wasted. I really beg to differ, though I think there’s some truth to it.

Maybe he’s right, maybe he’s wrong.

I do think sometimes about where I would be today if things happened a’lil differently. Many ‘what if’s. Too many possibilities.

But deep inside, I don’t regret. I really don’t.

Ask me again. Ask me three times.

I didn’t regret the journey taken. The journey I took to discover myself, a discovery of all things beautiful, and all things ugly.

I would not trade the past year for it to be any different than today.

Would I still smile at things ugly and find beauty?
Would I still sing songs of His graciousness to me?
Would I still stand in wonder of the blanket of stars above me,
and gasp in wonder of His creation?

Would I still dance silly, laugh silly and whine silly like the beloved son that I am?

It’s not a question of faith or religion.

It’s a simple reflection about moments. Defining moments and how they define – you, inside and… out.

daddyGod is good, so good.

Because He made this moment a good one. Mistakes been made but still it all ends well.

The emotional rollercoaster ride, the breaking and the refining  moments… I should have been bitter.. But no, the moment defined me, not for worse but only for the better.

I’ve made many mistakes in this season, but it’s has and always will be an upward stumble. A fall forward; a detour leading to the right way.

I’ve seen how daddyGod prospers mistakes first hand, I’ve seen how He restores, repairs and renew the broken and crumpled areas.

It’s like how Nehemiah rebuilt the walls of the temple:

The Lord has restored the gates of praise and my walls of joy. He has made moist every arid, parched areas of my life.

I may run out of interest, romance, faith and warm fuzzy feelings. He will never. The very embodiment of love will never run out of love for me.

I face uncertainty ahead. I stand at the crossroads and I wonder what road should I take.

And praise God, because He placed an answer in His word. There’s only two appearances of the word – ‘crossroads’ in biblegateway.com

So here it goes.

Jeremiah 6:16 (NIV)
This is what the LORD says:
“Stand at the crossroads and look;
ask for the ancient paths,
ask where the good way is, and walk in it,
and you will find rest for your souls.

Ask. Just ask.

Because He listens.

DaddyGod loves me and He’ll bring rest for my soul.

Would I still dance silly, laugh silly and whine silly like the beloved son that I am?

The answer is yes.

I’ll be sillier today. If it’s not enough, I’ll be even silly-er.

Because Love has reached deep into my heart. And joy overflows.

“And David said to Michal, “It was before the LORD, who chose me rather than your father or anyone from his house when he appointed me ruler over the LORD’s people Israel—I will celebrate before the LORD. I will become even more undignified than this, and I will be humiliated in my own eyes.”

Dad, your kid dances for you.

Dance-Uganda

