Jesus wept.

by e

it’s comforting to know that shortest verse in the bible speaks of the Lord’s human affections.

Jesus wept. I don’t really care what theological reason behind the Lord’s tears. Let’s keep things simple.

Jesus wept because he was sad.

Why he was sad? I won’t elaborate. But it comforts me that Jesus wept…

Because when I need him most, when I weep. He weeps with me.

Matthew 5:4
Blessed are those who mourn, for they will be comforted.

The Lord comforts me. (:

Hebrews 2:18
Because he himself suffered when he was tempted, he is able to help those who are being tempted.

Hebrews 4:15
For we do not have a high priest who is unable to sympathize with our weaknesses, but we have one who has been tempted in every way, just as we are—yet was without sin.

~~~

When satan tempts me to despair,
And makes everything seem unfair.
Take heart and do not fear,
Jesus Christ is here.

Our High-priest, Saviour King.
Lift up our Voices sing;
Of His blood flowing ever so freely.
Rescuing me ever so quickly.

selah.

