and so the story thus far.

by e

seasons.

the roles have been assigned, the cast has been chosen.

I must say, I’m proud of the cast – though I’m not the director (had a small taste of it yesterday though)

Good things have been happening in my life.

Favour loads of it. Even some unexpected shocking kinds.

I’m proud of my friends, notably the J-man, L-man and S-man. Good men indeed. (:

Work’s been interesting. It’s not easy, i admit. I came in guns ablazing just to realise that I’m running low on ammunition.

This ain’t school, this ain’t role playing, and this sure ain’t the american dream – it’s war.

It is war. I’m not joking – and I’m not pulling a Spartan act on anyone.

daddyGod has dealt with the pride, very effectively. But now it’s not the dealing part that hurts. It’s the darts and arrows of condemnation and fear raining down on me.

I’ve never felt so tired heading home before.

These days Work seems like war. But i have to admit – this job is a dream job, the employer is a dream employer, I can thank God enough for a blessing like this.

But it’s time for me to rise up, grow up and do something about my life for once. Time to shed useless childish thoughts and claim the rightful boldness of my Dad. Stop being overwhelmed with failures.

I love my job. I love my new name. I love what I do everyday of my life – ministry, work, family. I really LOVE it!!!

It’s just dealing with myself – my inner fears, my past and my beliefs.

I’m Immanuel Caleb and I can take down giants. I’ll eat them for breakfast. Why should I cower in fear by the lies the stupid devil whispers to me???

Snap out of it MAN OF GOD, MAN OF VALOUR! WHO TOLD YOU THAT YOU CAN’T PROSPER, WHO TOLD YOU THAT YOU’LL FAIL AGAIN.

Immanuel Caleb – God is WITH YOU, FAITHFUL SERVANT OF GOD. IF YOU LAY ON THE PROMISED LAND, YOU’LL GET IT, IF YOU WANT A MOUNTAIN FULL OF GIANT – YOU’L CONQUER IT. YOU HAVE GOD – WHAT ELSE CAN STOP YOU AND YOUR FATHER????

’nuff said.

Shut up devil and let me do my job. I’m gonna do a good job and you’ll just stay outta my way.

