of Psalms 42.

by e

 5Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted in me? hope thou in God: for I shall yet praise him for the help of his countenance.” – Psalms 42 KJV

I like this verse in the KJV translation.. I feel the emotion behind those words.

Adequate to express my heart’s quietest groans. And I’m sure my Lord hears me.

~~~*

What am I troubled about.. what is that I’m worried about?

I feel stretched once more.. Ministry and work is pulling at two different directions… And yes I have alot on my plate again…

But it’s good.. really… I asked for mountain full of giants didn’t I? (I’m called Caleb aren’t I?)

People might wonder what in world am I thinking… Simple.

I know I really cannot overcome this alone. I know my strength is limited.

But Lord, just renew my vision.. Open my eyes to your grace and your might.

I am your branch aren’t I? You’re the vine… I’m PART of you.. There may be voices that shout otherwise, they may shout everything negative…

If You, LORD, should mark iniquities,  O Lord, who could stand? But there is forgiveness with You, That You may be worshipped.   Psalms 130:3-4 

