a thousand times… still your mercy remains.

by e

Psalm 130:3-5 (Amplified Bible)

If You, Lord, should keep account of and treat [us according to our] sins, O Lord, who could stand?

But there is forgiveness with You [just what man needs], that You may be reverently feared and worshiped.

I wait for the Lord, I expectantly wait, and in His word do I hope.

So I made some mistakes, forgot about some stuff and fell short of excellence…

The stupid worm tries really hard to imitate the voice in my head and tell me i suck.

So, while it’s hard to ignore the voice sometimes.. I’ll just hear the greater voice.. There is forgiveness with Him.. My Dad, my Lord, my Savior King and my God.

I’ve failed for the umpteen time… Like the Righteous man falling seven time… What do I do when I stumble?

Get up… let Jesus dust me.. and move on… No time for pity party and ‘boo hu hu’… God has given time too precious to waste on senseless and worthless grief…

I won’t waste my tears for the devil’s pleasure…

I won’t waste my life and my time to play his sick game…

I won’t waste my gifts and anointing to entertain the worm..

daddyGod, I’m Immanuel Caleb.. YOU are with me and WE WILL TAKE DOWN THIS MOUNTAIN.

I need a break Lord, you’ll provide it.

But most of all Lord, I’ll boost in my weakness – it is most visible now.. but while it’s hard to smile and rejoice in my infirmities… Yet I’ll do it… Because you are a good God…

Your mercy remains.

