Not Forgetting…

by e

Christian belief holds that the Emmanuel is the Messiah foretold in the other prophecies of Isaiah. In Isaiah 8:8, Canaan is called the land of Emmanuel, though in other passage it is termed the land or the inheritance of God,[1] so that Emmanuel and God are identified. Again, in the Hebrew text of Isaiah 8:9-10, the Prophet predicts the futility of all the enemies’ schemes against Canaan, because of Emmanuel. The characteristics of the child Emmanuel as described in 9:6-7, are viewed by Christians as indicating his Messianic mission, and the eleventh chapter pictures the Messianic blessings which the child Emmanuel will bring upon the earth.

[From Wikipedia: Immanuel]

Don’t forget the manner of man than God has called you to be boy.

Because when man sees a shepherd boy, God sees a King.

I am just merely spending time with Jesus, worshipping Him among sheep and slaying the lion and the bear that comes against me.

It’s not that I don’t acknowledge the giants. But seriously, are these feeble fiery darts even worth cowering under?

The shield of faith is right believing – thus all these darts are quenched as long as I stay under the shield right?

I believe Jesus loves me. period.

It’s not that hard to be under the shield right? I’m not forgetting daddyGod. I’ll remember who I am.

*sidenote. The 2.4km run is not a test of endurance, but it’s about speed. Yes yes I just found out. But it’s a good revelation, because I’ve been ‘pacing’ myself too slow for the 2.4 that I often run too slow. The ‘law’ of pacing myself and ‘conserving’ energy was a wrong belief than cost me my passing grade.

You know what the bible’s solution for passing the 2.4km run?

Therefore let us also, seeing we are compassed about with so great a cloud of witnesses, lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us [Hebrews 12:1 ASV]

With the wrong belief out of my head, it’s easier to run, with law cast aside – it’s easier to run with the enablement of grace.

Press on towards the goal, man. 2.4km is nothing when God’s grace is involved. (:

