lev-melech;

by e

The king’s heart is in the hand of the Lord, Like the rivers of water; He turns it wherever He wishes.

Every way of a man is right in his own eyes, But the Lord weighs the hearts.

//Proverbs 21:1-2

my heart is held in your nail pierced hands.

no, this isn’t another post on human emotions and love, aren’t you bored of that? 😉

our hearts matter to the Lord; He does not handle the mind, nor does he deal with our deeds. Yahweh holds our hearts, the place that matters to Him most.

actions and deeds are fluid, human beings aren’t always the most consistant creatures. We are constantly changing, moving. The hands of man perform; but the heart of man directs it. And the Lord wants the heart – the seed of our desires, the wellspring of which life springs forth.

my heart matters to God; my being matters to Jesus.
and like a river, He directs it.

so, Lord my actions may not have caught up to where I want it to be; but if my heart is in your hands, direct my hands to do what is in your heart.

hey mr. J, time for us to take this to up to another level.

